Hall Of Fame

Hall Of Fame

Sandhills Athletic Hall Of Fame

The Sandhills Athletic Hall Of Fame was started in 2013 to honor those athletes, coaches and contributors who excel at Sandhills and beyond. The hall includes honorees from the Spartans era (circa 1965-1980's) as well as the Flyers era (2008-present). Inductions occur yearly, typically in the Fall. Nominations are accepted year round. Please click here to nominate someone. Click on a picture of the class below for more details on the inductees. The hall of fame is proudly sponsored by:


For a listing of all inductees please click here.







Class of 2013

Ruth Bondurant, Curtis Frye, Pete Garner, Don Garner, Rick Jones, Miranda Love, Jim Reid,

and the 2012 NJCAA National Champion Basketball Team


Class of 2014

Rob Robinson, Terrell West, Cheryl Brewer, Walt Reaves & Larry McNeill


Class of 2015

Helen Apple, Germann Bostic, Jeff Robinson & the 1965-66 Basketball Team


Class of 2016-17

2014 Men's Golf National Champions (Asst. Coach Stewart Heilman, Cody Roberts, Alex Austin, Nick Thompson, Caleb Chavis), Dr. Susanne Adams, Wayne Pyrtle and Gordon Dean. Not Pictured Dick Von Tacky

Class of 2017-18

Bobby Bridges, Jim Halstead, Danny Barrett